April 16 – N – Naranja

A to Z Blogging Challenge

Naranja is the Spanish word for ORANGE!  One of my most favourite of things in Argentina is fresh squeezed orange juice! I truly mean fresh – straight off the tree and into the squeezer!  When we would visit here and stay with my husband’s mom, she has the most delicious orange tree in the centre of her patio, filled with orange globes of pure delight!  Each morning we’d pull oranges off the tree and squeeze the delicious juice into a cup!

picking oranges for breakfast
picking oranges for breakfast

 

Tulia in the tree picking oranges!
Tulia in the tree picking oranges!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The good news is that our home has its own orange tree which will come into ripeness by the end of May!  So I look forward to the delicious fruit from my own tree soon enough!

Oranges growing on my own tree!
Oranges growing on my own tree!
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *